Duck Down Fam Unveils Cover Art, Tracklist & Video For Sean Price’ Posthumous Release “Imperius Rex”

It was a Devastating time for the Hip Hop community when in 2015, MC Sean Price unexpectedly passed away. Heralded for his witty punchlines, fierce bars and descriptive metaphors, the Brooklyn-bred rapper earned the respect of his peers throughout the course of his career. On August 8, which marks the two-year anniversary of the Duck Down legend’s death, his fourth studio album, Imperius Rex, is to be released.

In anticipation of the posthumous release, the Duck Down camp has shared the tracklist and official cover art alongside an animated video for the title track, which portrays Price as a king of cartoon gorillas. The 16-track project is packed with all new music and features notable MCs like DOOM, Styles P, Smif N Wessun, Method Man, Freeway, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck, and the late Prodigy.

Check out the cover art and tracklist below

1.Imperius Rex
2.Dead Or Alive f. Bernadette Price
3.Definition Of God
4.Ape In His Apex f. Ruste Juxx
5.Apartheid f. Buckshot & General Steele
6.Lord Have Mercy f. Rim P & Vic Spencer
7.Negus f. DOOM & Ike Eyez
8.Church Bells f. Junior Reid
9.The 3 Lyrical Ps f. Prodigy & Styles P
10.Not97 Skit
11.Refrigerator P!
12.Prisoner f. Freeway
13.Resident Evil
14.Clans & Cliks f. Smif N Wessun, Rock, Method Man, Raekwon, Inspectah Deck & Foul Monday
15.Rap Professor
16.Price Family f. Bernadette Price

Ahead of the album’s release, fans can purchase limited edition bundles that include an 84-page hardcover book packaged with rare photos, exclusive fan art, album cover poster and a Sean Price Challenge coin.

Previous ArticleNext Article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Send this to a friend

Skip to toolbar